Habitat for Humanity – ReStore

Want to help out an amazing cause, save the environment AND save some money? Look no further!

Image

Today I went to the Restore in Vancouver, not quite sure what I was looking for, but I was hoping to discover some gemsImage If you have never been to a ReStore before, it is basically a design haven full of amazing items (millwork, plumbing, hardware, lighting and miscellaneous household pieces) for a steal of a deal. The best part is that the proceeds go towards low income housing in Greater Vancouver, making it a win-win situation.

ImageThey also carry sustainable items, such as Homestead House milk paints, which are one of my favourite brands because they are zero VOC, non-toxic, eco friendly and (drumroll) $5 a pail at the Habitat! Did I mention this is a win-win situation yet?

ImageThese are today’s winners! Two beautiful pots of flowers and a gorgeous chrome door knob, for an impressive $6.

http://www.habitat.org – To find the nearest Restore

2 comments
  1. I came here looking for something else, but this inspired me regardless. Entertaining stuff!

  2. Be sure to check it out, fabulous deals and an amazing cause!

Leave a comment